Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

disable "beep" on a 24xx SMU

Models 2400, 2401, 2410, 2420, 2425, 2430, 2440, 6430
Post Reply
LV_apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: October 18th, 2011, 1:12 am
Country: France

disable "beep" on a 24xx SMU

Post by LV_apprentice » October 24th, 2011, 12:46 am

Hi every one !

My question is simple : How to disable the sound of a 2410 or 2425 SMU ?

I mean : each time the SMU performs a measurement, it makes a beep, which is anoying for me because I'm programming an application which performs a lot of measurement (simple voltage and current)

I use LabView and the keithley GPIB driver, and can't find how to do this...

thanks a lot for answering !

Gabriele V
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 38
Joined: November 2nd, 2010, 6:51 am
Country: Italy

Re: disable "beep" on a 24xx SMU

Post by Gabriele V » October 25th, 2011, 1:28 am

Hello,

command to disable beeper is:

:SYSTem:BEEPer:STATe <b> Enable or disable beeper
Parameters <b> = 1 or ON Enable beeper
0 or OFF Disable beeper

For further details please have a look a the Control Beeper Section in the 2400 User Manual.

http://www.keithley.com/support/data?asset=6103

page 18-109

regards
Gabriele

Gabriele Vittori
Application Engineer
Keithley Instruments (Italy)

LV_apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: October 18th, 2011, 1:12 am
Country: France

Re: disable "beep" on a 24xx SMU

Post by LV_apprentice » October 26th, 2011, 12:06 am

thanks a lot for your anwser, that was exactly whay i was looking for !

LV_apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: October 18th, 2011, 1:12 am
Country: France

Re: disable "beep" on a 24xx SMU

Post by LV_apprentice » October 27th, 2011, 12:48 am

actually this command allows you to enable or disable the "beep" which happens when you press a front panel key on the SMU,
I want to disable the beep which happens when the output is set ON... and it doesn't seems to be the same thing...

Post Reply

Return to “2400 Series SourceMeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests