Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Discharging to a specific voltage on Labtracer software

Models 2400, 2401, 2410, 2420, 2425, 2430, 2440, 6430
Post Reply
madhusudan
Posts: 2
Joined: February 4th, 2011, 12:27 pm
Country: United States

Discharging to a specific voltage on Labtracer software

Post by madhusudan » February 4th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Hi,
I am using Keithley 2420 Sourcemeter which has a KUSB 488A GPIB to usb adapter. I use Keithley Labtracer program for my battery charging/discharging tests. I use the Bias current mode in Labtracer for the test. I set a positive value of current for charging and negative for discharging while measuring the voltage. For charging, I can set a compliance voltage, above which the battery will not get charged. But while doing discharge tests, I need to stop the discharging at a certain voltage, below which I do not want my battery to be discharged.

1. Is there a way to program the lower limit value for the voltage during discharging in Labtracer?
2. Can I acquire data continuously during the test, rather than having to wait until the end of the test to save the data? This way, I could stop the test when the voltage drops to a certain value, without losing data.

Thanks,
Madhu.

Tom Sw
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 78
Joined: May 9th, 2010, 12:38 pm
Country: United States

Re: Discharging to a specific voltage on Labtracer software

Post by Tom Sw » February 5th, 2011, 6:18 am

Unfortunately, no, you cannot do those things with Labtracer. Labtracer is free, unsupported software and has many limitations.

madhusudan
Posts: 2
Joined: February 4th, 2011, 12:27 pm
Country: United States

Re: Discharging to a specific voltage on Labtracer software

Post by madhusudan » February 7th, 2011, 9:46 am

Thanks for the reply...So I guess I should learn GPIB programming on Labview or Visual Basic.

Post Reply

Return to “2400 Series SourceMeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests