Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Models 2400, 2401, 2410, 2420, 2425, 2430, 2440, 6430
Post Reply
gautham
Posts: 4
Joined: April 27th, 2011, 8:23 am
Country: United States

Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Post by gautham » April 27th, 2011, 8:50 am

HI ,

I tried to upgrade my Keithley from Rev C30 to Rev C 32.. ( I have done it for different Keithley 2400's before and they worked) but what happened was the keithley wizard said it has done FLASH PROGRAMMING and when it restarted it shut down and after that when I turn it ON again i see a flash in the display and I see only a blank screen.

Even MAX is not detecting it..

Pls help,
-Gautham

Dale C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 2849
Joined: June 10th, 2010, 6:22 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Post by Dale C » April 28th, 2011, 9:54 am

It is recommended to return this instrument to Keithley for service.

tha2011
Posts: 2
Joined: May 18th, 2011, 9:41 pm
Country: United States

Re: Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Post by tha2011 » May 19th, 2011, 6:48 am

I experienced the same problem when trying to upgrade from Rev C30 to Rev C32. One unit out of four units went blank after the upgrade.

gautham
Posts: 4
Joined: April 27th, 2011, 8:23 am
Country: United States

Re: Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Post by gautham » May 19th, 2011, 8:50 am

@tha 2011: Its better to send the device for calibration. What happened with my device was that the digital board and the transformer was damaged. It had happened due to the rough handling of the device.

So the problem I experienced was after upgrade, the computer said that the upgrade was success but it dint take the usual time it used to rather it was quick.

Then the device was turned on and the screen was blank and when I tried resetting it it dint do anything rather than a part of the display would glow..

thanks,
- Gautham

tha2011
Posts: 2
Joined: May 18th, 2011, 9:41 pm
Country: United States

Re: Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Post by tha2011 » May 21st, 2011, 7:26 pm

Thanks for the information Gautham. I'll send the unit in for service.

Tha

gautham
Posts: 4
Joined: April 27th, 2011, 8:23 am
Country: United States

Re: Keithley shuts down firmware help!

Post by gautham » May 21st, 2011, 8:51 pm

@tha 2011 : welcome!

Post Reply

Return to “2400 Series SourceMeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests