Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Multiple 2440 for more current capacity

Models 2400, 2401, 2410, 2420, 2425, 2430, 2440, 6430
Post Reply
maziar
Posts: 2
Joined: July 19th, 2011, 2:08 pm
Country: Canada

Multiple 2440 for more current capacity

Post by maziar » July 19th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Hi,

Does anyone have any idea how to connect two Keithley 2440 ?
Connecting two 2600 is completely explained in its user's manual but I cannot find any info for 2400 series.

I really appreciate it if anyone can help, thanks.

Dale C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 2849
Joined: June 10th, 2010, 6:22 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Multiple 2440 for more current capacity

Post by Dale C » July 20th, 2011, 5:36 am

It is the same idea as the 2400A to create more current by placing two units in parallel.
Here is a link to two app notes that should help.
Nothing specific about the 2440s, but in general...
http://www.keithley.com/support/data?asset=3637

http://www.keithley.com/support/data?asset=52630

maziar
Posts: 2
Joined: July 19th, 2011, 2:08 pm
Country: Canada

Re: Multiple 2440 for more current capacity

Post by maziar » July 21st, 2011, 12:43 am

Thank you very much,

That really helped.

but I have another problem here, How to connect them to each other and to the solar simulator PC? and how the executable program will detect the new keithley?

thanks

Post Reply

Return to “2400 Series SourceMeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests