Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

HOW to set the range of MEAS current excceed 1A on 2430

Models 2400, 2401, 2410, 2420, 2425, 2430, 2440, 6430
Post Reply
Jacky_80
Posts: 3
Joined: August 10th, 2011, 7:02 pm
Country: China

HOW to set the range of MEAS current excceed 1A on 2430

Post by Jacky_80 » August 10th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Hello, dear expert,

I met one problem on the output current. when we source 28V on our EVB and measure the current, the max current was Clamped at 1049.9mA when our real current should be about 1.6A. so our sample didn't work normally. could we change the current measurement range to a higher level. we noticed that the biggest clamp current on 2430 was 3A, how could we get our EVB work normally using Source Meter 2430?

Thanks!

Nathan S
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 254
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 6:17 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: HOW to set the range of MEAS current excceed 1A on 2430

Post by Nathan S » August 11th, 2011, 5:58 am

The power envelope of the 2430 is what is limiting you. The 2430 can source/sink up to 3A DC at voltages up to +/-21V. Above 21V, it can only source/sink +/-1.05A DC up to +/-105V.

The data sheet available for download here can explain this graphically: http://www.keithley.com/support/data?asset=372
Page 2 of that PDF has the graphs that represent the power envelopes.

Jacky_80
Posts: 3
Joined: August 10th, 2011, 7:02 pm
Country: China

Re: HOW to set the range of MEAS current excceed 1A on 2430

Post by Jacky_80 » August 11th, 2011, 6:31 pm

Thank you so much, I have got the measure range.

Post Reply

Return to “2400 Series SourceMeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests