Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Using List Mode to send continuous pulse

2200-20-5, 2200-30-5, 2200-32-3, 2200-60-2, 2200-72-1, 2220-30-1, 2230-30-1
Post Reply
MrJimSmith
Posts: 7
Joined: October 15th, 2013, 3:05 pm
Country: United States

Using List Mode to send continuous pulse

Post by MrJimSmith » October 15th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Using LabVIEW, I need to create a continuous pulse stream that will drive an LED at various duty cycles using a Keithley 2200-72-1. I also need to specify the exact current I want the LED to use when active and limit the voltage for safety reasons. The attached PNG file shows the code I used. When I attach an LED to the PS and run the LabVIEW code, it programs the list and runs, but doesn't drive the LED. On the Keithley, I see the voltage at 0.735V and the current at 0.1A, which seems strange, and the LED is not lit. Am I doing the programming correctly?

Jim Smith
Attachments
Keithley LabVIEW Sample.PNG
Keithley LabVIEW Sample.PNG (64.81 KiB) Viewed 14815 times

Qing S
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 17
Joined: January 31st, 2011, 10:04 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Using List Mode to send continuous pulse

Post by Qing S » October 21st, 2013, 8:06 am

Hello Jim,

There are a few changes you need to make:
1. The list has to be saved to a memory location before execution is allowed.
2. You need a *TRG in your code to trigger the execution of the list.
3. I suggest that you move the BUS setting of the trigger source to the beginning of your code for it to work.

Attached is a - of the working code for your reference.
dales_customer.png
dales_customer.png (126.83 KiB) Viewed 14783 times

jfritz
Posts: 1
Joined: February 18th, 2014, 4:30 am
Country: Austria

Re: Using List Mode to send continuous pulse

Post by jfritz » February 18th, 2014, 4:57 am

Hi,

i need to execute a remote controlled list with my keithley 2200-72-1.
the list should just contain two voltages (lets say 10 and 20V) and each of them should be active for 10sec.

Everthing works fine when i programm my device using the front panel and save it to adress 1 and set the trigger source to Manual(Def).

But now i'd like to have a remote controll. Therefor i want to use LabView2013.

I chose to use the example-programm "Keithley 2200 Series Execute a List.vi" and extended it as it's shown attached.
It's possible to swtch the output on and off but no list is being executed.
The attachment screen1.PNG is no longer available
Then i saw your codes here, and i tried to use it for my problem. But there is always the error "150".
screen2.PNG
screen2.PNG (129.14 KiB) Viewed 14633 times
Can anybody help me? - Thanks!

BR
Attachments
screen1.PNG
screen1.PNG (115.2 KiB) Viewed 14633 times

Post Reply

Return to “Series 2200 Programmable DC Power Supplies”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests