Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Use as electronic load

Model 2651A
Post Reply
tylerl
Posts: 2
Joined: January 16th, 2015, 8:35 am
Country: United States

Use as electronic load

Post by tylerl » January 16th, 2015, 8:53 am

I want to use the 2651A as an eletronic load (current sink). I am setting the 2651A to source V and measure I. Voltage is set to 0V current limit is set to 1A. I'm applying 3V to output high terminal and 0V to output low terminal. I am measuring -1.118A not 1A. I confirmed that the 2651A is sinking 1.118A so the measurement is correct but the current limit is not. Trying different current limits results in different errors. Am I doing something wrong here?

Andrea C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 1280
Joined: October 15th, 2010, 10:35 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Use as electronic load

Post by Andrea C » January 16th, 2015, 9:07 am

Try sending the smua.source.sink = smua.ENABLE command.
The current compliance limit feature is by default less accurate for sinking power than sourcing power.
This command will improve the accuracy of current limit when sinking power.

tylerl
Posts: 2
Joined: January 16th, 2015, 8:35 am
Country: United States

Re: Use as electronic load

Post by tylerl » January 16th, 2015, 9:12 am

Thanks for the quick reply! That's what it was.

Post Reply

Return to “2651A High Current SourceMeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest