Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

How to Leave Scan Mode

7001, 7002 and Switch Cards
Post Reply
brent_shen
Posts: 11
Joined: February 25th, 2011, 10:37 am
Country: Canada

How to Leave Scan Mode

Post by brent_shen » May 11th, 2011, 6:46 am

Hi there,

I successfully perform a scan on 8 channels. However, when the scan process ends and I was gonna measure a single channel (e.g. 102 for vdc), I got error 221 (Setting Conflict) and 215 (Arm Locking). Please tell me how to exit the scan mode back into normal single-shot measurement. Also, I don't like type *RST since some selected relay switches of module 7705 must remain closed. Thanks a lot.

Edited to remove user's email

Sincerely,

Brent Shen

Nathan S
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 254
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 6:17 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: How to Leave Scan Mode

Post by Nathan S » May 11th, 2011, 8:47 am

Brent,

Try :ROUT:SCAN:LSEL NONE to halt the scan.

If that does not work, then try:

:SYST:KEY 1
:SYST:KEY 29

This uses system keys to send GPIB commands as if you pressed the SHIFT button (key #1) and then the SCAN button (key #29) which when shift is entered, SCAN becomes HALT as seen on the front panel above the SCAN button.

Hope this helps.

Nathan S
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 254
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 6:17 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: How to Leave Scan Mode

Post by Nathan S » July 21st, 2011, 1:18 pm

swapnil147 wrote:in manuel scan mode when i pushed scan button, a "please wait" tumbnail occured, but a few second later it gets lost and dd stops working. i can only exit program with crtl + alt + del.
What is the dd you are referring to and a "please wait" thumbnail occurs where? This sounds like you are referring to a computer program and that you are controlling this remotely. My previous message that the SCAN button turns into HALT during a scan is for Front Panel operation, not during a software controlled scan. If you are controlling remotely through software, the SCPI commands from my message on May 11 should be used.

Post Reply

Return to “7000 Series Switch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests