AFG3201B TekVisa API Question

Post Reply
alani
Posts: 5
Joined: September 27th, 2013, 8:57 am

AFG3201B TekVisa API Question

Post by alani » September 30th, 2013, 11:06 am

Hi Support,

This is in regards to AFG3201B.

In the example code manual there is :

Code: Select all

        'Set CH1 output parameters
        '
        Tvc1.WriteString("FUNCTION SIN") 'Set output waveform SIN
        Tvc1.WriteString("FREQUENCY 10E3") 'Set frequency 10kHz
        Tvc1.WriteString("VOLTAGE:AMPLITUDE 2.00") 'Set amplitude 2Vpp
        Tvc1.WriteString("VOLTAGE:OFFSET 1.00") 'Set offset 1V
        Tvc1.WriteString("PHASE:ADJUST 0DEG") 'Set phase 0degree
but in the commands you have to do for example:
SOURce1:PWM:INTernal:FREQuency 10kHz

One states the SOURce, but the other does not. How does this work?

alani
Posts: 5
Joined: September 27th, 2013, 8:57 am

Re: AFG3201B TekVisa API Question

Post by alani » September 30th, 2013, 11:26 am

Update here is my VB code:

Code: Select all

        'Assign resource
        '
        Tvc1.Descriptor = "GPIB0::11::INSTR"
        '
        'Initialize of device setting
        '
        Tvc1.WriteString("*RST")
        '
        'Set CH1 output parameters
        '
        Tvc1.WriteString("SOURce1:PULSe:DYCLe 50")                   'Sets the duty cycle to 50%
        Tvc1.WriteString("SOURce1:PULSe:TRANsition:LEADing 200ns")   'Sets the leading (rise time) to 200ns
        Tvc1.WriteString("SOURce1:PULSe:TRANsition:TRAiling 200ns")  'Sets the trailing (falling time) to 200ns
        Tvc1.WriteString("SOURce1:PULSe:PERiod 200ns")               'Sets the Period to 200ns
        Tvc1.WriteString("SOURce1:VOLTage:LIMit:HIGH 100mV")         'Sets Low Level to 100mV
        Tvc1.WriteString("SOURce1:VOLTage:LIMit:LOW 100mV")          'Sets High Level to 100mV

        'Save settings and output on
        '
        Tvc1.WriteString("*SAV 1") 'Save settings to Setup1
        Tvc1.WriteString("*RCL 1") 'Recall settings from Setup1

Question:

I have installed TekVisa (400meg) installation file, is that all I will need to communicate to the GPIB? or is there other drivers/software I need to install

ashinde
Posts: 2
Joined: March 27th, 2014, 11:05 pm

Re: AFG3201B TekVisa API Question

Post by ashinde » March 27th, 2014, 11:26 pm

http://www.tek.com/signal-generator/afg ... 0-series-0

programmer manual for remote controlling.


Regards,
Abhijeet

Post Reply

Return to “AFG1000/2000/3000 series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest