Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

I Q Modulation with AWG

Questions in this forum area are community supported. Tektronix does not regularly monitor or guarantee responses in this area.
Post Reply
azham
Posts: 7
Joined: May 30th, 2013, 12:58 am

I Q Modulation with AWG

Post by azham » June 11th, 2014, 8:52 pm

I have a baseband I and Q data recorded from RSA and playback with the XCOMsystem playback system.

How do we modulate the I Q baseband data with the AWG?
Are we able to to straight away connect the Analog I & Q (from XCOM IQC5000A) to the AWG and output the RF back?
If not? How can i utilized the AWG to generate back the RF signal from the IQ data

Ive checked the RFXpress but there is no option to select if i wanna use my own I Q data

Thanks

Carl M
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 797
Joined: July 30th, 2008, 4:45 pm
Country: United States

Modulating IQ with RFXpress

Post by Carl M » June 17th, 2014, 10:13 am

in rfxpress set your modulation type to file1(samples) and choose your sample file. if i and q are separate files you'll need to switch to multi-carrier mode; two carriers, same frequency, one for i and one for q.
Tektronix Application Engineer

azham
Posts: 7
Joined: May 30th, 2013, 12:58 am

Re: I Q Modulation with AWG

Post by azham » July 9th, 2014, 8:26 pm

Hi,
Thanks for the reply,
Im trying with RFXpress now and getting weird result.
Do i need to change the phase as well for the Q data?

Post Reply

Return to “Older and Obsolete Signal Sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest