Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

remote control the tcpa300 current probe amplifier

Post Reply
Ophir
Posts: 6
Joined: September 25th, 2012, 7:52 pm

remote control the tcpa300 current probe amplifier

Post by Ophir » July 9th, 2013, 3:52 am

Is it possible to remotely control this device. Especially degaussing it?
If it is possible, what it takes?

Carl M
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 797
Joined: July 30th, 2008, 4:45 pm
Country: United States

Re: remote control the tcpa300 current probe amplifier

Post by Carl M » July 23rd, 2013, 1:52 pm

i suppose where there is a will, there is a way but it'll take a herculean effort. the tcpa300 does not have any official remote control features. range information is sent to the oscilloscope if you are using the tekprobe interface cable but that is it.
Tektronix Application Engineer

Idan_K
Posts: 3
Joined: October 25th, 2016, 11:11 am
Country: Israel

Re: remote control the tcpa300 current probe amplifier

Post by Idan_K » October 25th, 2016, 11:14 am

Hi,
I would like to make the herculean effort needed to remotely degauss it.
(It said on the amplifier brochure it can be remote controlled)
How can I do it?

Thanks.

David N
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 541
Joined: July 31st, 2008, 8:26 am

Re: remote control the tcpa300 current probe amplifier

Post by David N » October 25th, 2016, 12:18 pm

The TCPA300 current probe amplifier does not have direct remote programming access. If you are using the TEKPROBE to TEKPROBE interface cable to connect the TCPA300 to your oscilloscope, you have some remote control capability through the oscilloscope. You would have access to the time and scale factors of your current measurements. However, degauss can only be performed from the TCPA300 front panel.

Idan_K
Posts: 3
Joined: October 25th, 2016, 11:11 am
Country: Israel

Re: remote control the tcpa300 current probe amplifier

Post by Idan_K » November 4th, 2016, 12:29 am

:( .

Thanks for the help.

Post Reply

Return to “Programming Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests