Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Error code and read with Labview

Post Reply
petitou
Posts: 2
Joined: January 9th, 2019, 4:53 am
Country: France

Error code and read with Labview

Post by petitou » January 9th, 2019, 4:59 am

Hello everybody,

I use a Labview programm to acquire and analyze datas from the DPO 7104C Oscilloscope. It works perfectly but now I would like to add new functionalities.

For example, when there is a clipping on the curve, I would like to change the scale (in order to avoid clipping of the signal).

Is the Oscilloscope able to transmit a code to the PC? If yes, what is the error code?

I’ve seen the different labview example and different documentation, but I don’t find the solution.


Thanks a lot in advance!

David N
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 558
Joined: July 31st, 2008, 8:26 am

Re: Error code and read with Labview

Post by David N » January 9th, 2019, 3:42 pm

I would look at the “Execution error messages” that are listed in the programmer’s manual. Possible you can incorporate those detected errors in you code via the SESR register.

petitou
Posts: 2
Joined: January 9th, 2019, 4:53 am
Country: France

Re: Error code and read with Labview

Post by petitou » January 21st, 2019, 1:16 am

David, thank you for your response.

How can I communicate with the SESR Register?
Should I send a character chain ? if yes, how write on the register?

Thank you

David N
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 558
Joined: July 31st, 2008, 8:26 am

Re: Error code and read with Labview

Post by David N » January 21st, 2019, 8:53 am

Refer to the programmers manual regarding the use of the SESR Register.

Post Reply

Return to “Programming Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests