Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

TEKVISA doesn't Detect RSA306

Post Reply
tiktek
Posts: 1
Joined: February 26th, 2018, 5:48 am
Country: Israel

TEKVISA doesn't Detect RSA306

Post by tiktek » February 26th, 2018, 5:57 am

Hi,

I'm trying to control RSA306 from Labview and followed the exact procedure posted in this forum (viewtopic.php?t=138345), however after installing all the drivers and programs and opening SignalVu, still TEKVISA doesn't detect the RSA306. All it finds is GPIB8::1::INSTR which identifies as "TEKTRONIX,SignalVu-PC,66db9344, FV:3.13.0072.0"

I'm using Labview 2017 64bit on Win10 Pro.

Any help will be appreciated :)

Thanks.

w2aew
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 94
Joined: December 2nd, 2008, 2:27 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: TEKVISA doesn't Detect RSA306

Post by w2aew » February 26th, 2018, 6:40 am

When using TekVISA to communicate with the RSA306B, programmatic control via SignalVu-PC is the correct way to go. The programmers manual can be found here:
https://www.tek.com/spectrum-analyzer/r ... nalvu-pc-0

Dave W
Tektronix Applications
Tektronix Applications
Posts: 278
Joined: April 26th, 2010, 12:01 pm
Country: United States

Re: TEKVISA doesn't Detect RSA306

Post by Dave W » October 26th, 2018, 8:29 am

Hi tiktek. That is correct, you will see the device identified as SignalVu-PC as it is SignalVu-PC you are communicating with which in turn controls the RSA306 hardware. You will never see RSA306 identified in VISA.

Post Reply

Return to “RSA Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest