Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

DMM6500 errors

DMM6500 6½-Digit Touchscreen Multimeter
Post Reply
jberik
Posts: 2
Joined: July 11th, 2019, 3:37 pm
Country: Czech Republic

DMM6500 errors

Post by jberik » July 11th, 2019, 3:53 pm

Hello, I would like to point out that DMM6500 (even with FW version 1.0.4) is very unstable. It can crash from time to time unexpectedly (bluescreen) and also can completely freeze. Is there any way to help to debug these types of errors/bugs in FW?
err2.jpg
UI is completely frozen.
err2.jpg (127.85 KiB) Viewed 213 times

Andrea C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 1301
Joined: October 15th, 2010, 10:35 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: DMM6500 errors

Post by Andrea C » July 15th, 2019, 2:36 am

In your photo, the dmm is in idle. Is it unresponsive if you try to put it into CONTinuous mode so that the readings again are taken?
I can also see the Event Log has some entries that might be helpful.

Are there particular steps to duplicate the problem?

jberik
Posts: 2
Joined: July 11th, 2019, 3:37 pm
Country: Czech Republic

Re: DMM6500 errors

Post by jberik » July 17th, 2019, 2:29 pm

You may notice that the selection menu does not finish its animation (it is without the bar) and the dmm stayed unresponsive. So even though it is in IDLE, the screen did not react on touch/button anymore.

Post Reply

Return to “DMM6500 Bench/System DMM”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest