Page 1 of 1

SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Posted: June 14th, 2016, 4:09 am
by mclLeoben
Hi,
I'm reading a Keithley 2700 with SCPI sommands. with code below i got a error -410. I would like to measure current and voltage. I need your
help to make that possible.What could i do ? Thx

Code: Select all

*rst"
 :trac:cle
:sens:func 'volt'
:sens:volt:rang 10
:meas:volt? 10, 0,001, (@101)
:sens:curr:rang 0.001
:meas:curr? 0.001 0,001, (@102)

Re: SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Posted: June 14th, 2016, 5:50 am
by Dale C
Your SCPI code is fine except for one thing.
You need to read the data back after you send the MEAS? command.
All these commands are sent with a "WRITE" command.
You need to retrieve the data with a "READ" command. This is usually an ENTER type statement in the programming language you are using.
Also, make sure the data string that will hold the returning data is long enough to hold all the returning data.

Re: SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Posted: June 14th, 2016, 10:43 pm
by mclLeoben
Thanks for your response!Sorry,I forgot do define a read function and I have always insisted to find mistake in my code.