Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

ExcelINX - Error - invalid channel in channel list

Post Reply
philips62
Posts: 1
Joined: November 14th, 2012, 4:15 am
Country: Austria

ExcelINX - Error - invalid channel in channel list

Post by philips62 » November 14th, 2012, 4:32 am

hy, i´m using ExcelINX1A, but when trying to start a new scan on a new configured task-sheet i get the error

"There is invalid channel in channel list (ChanConfigure.Configure)"

I already did a firmware update to B09
and a full exelinx de- and reinstallation acc. description.

device: Keithley 2700 with 7706 card inserted

versions:
-KIOL-850C04
-IVI-driver: 2700-852C02
- excelinx: 851C05

but the error still occurs.

maybe sb can give me a hint?

thank you very much

yours Mathias

Dale C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 2847
Joined: June 10th, 2010, 6:22 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: ExcelINX - Error - invalid channel in channel list

Post by Dale C » November 14th, 2012, 5:41 am

Look on the DMM config sheet for any channel that is in the color red. This would indicate a problem.
If you could post you DMM CONFIG and DMM SCAN sheets I would offer more detail.

gmsmith007
Posts: 3
Joined: March 11th, 2014, 4:31 am
Country: United States

Re: ExcelINX - Error - invalid channel in channel list

Post by gmsmith007 » February 5th, 2018, 6:41 am

I am also getting this error message.
This is with a brand new 7700 20 channel thermocouple input connector.
All DMM channels are black.
Slot 1 module is "undetected", but I can read the thermocouples through the front panel controls.

Stuart M
Keithley
Keithley
Posts: 418
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 1:42 pm
Country: United States

Re: ExcelINX - Error - invalid channel in channel list

Post by Stuart M » February 13th, 2018, 2:16 pm

If the "Slot 1 module shows "undetected" then the 7700 card is not seen remotely by ExcelinX, therefore all channels will be invalid.
Suggest to start over and open Excel and use a fresh spreadsheet and create the DMM Config and DMM Scan tasks.
Then use the ExceLINX toolbar to perform a simple Detect Device with your connected 2700/2701/2750 Instrument.
If this works, and the slot cards are detected, then try a simple default scan.
And if this works too, then try to recreate your specific test case again.
If still having problems, attach your spreadsheet for inspection.
Also, list the versions of windows and office that are installed.

If still stuck and your instrument is connected by GPIB, KickStart software can also be used to scan the 7700 card.
https://www.tek.com/search?keywords=kic ... 3Asoftware
The latest version at this time is v1.9.8: https://www.tek.com/software/kickstart/1-9-8

Post Reply

Return to “Series 2700 Multimeter/Data Aquisition/Switch System”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests