Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

DC current measurements

Post Reply
jolkkonen
Posts: 8
Joined: December 17th, 2010, 12:14 am
Country: Finland

DC current measurements

Post by jolkkonen » January 10th, 2011, 7:58 am

Hi,

We have a Keithley 3706 multimeter equipped with a 3720 dual 1x30 multiplexer. We have tried to measure dc currents using channels 1001:1030 but we always get the following message: "1116 Configuration error, function not supported on specified channel". We would like to know whether it is possible to measure dc currents with the system or do we need a diffent kind of multiplexer unit?

If currents can be measured with our system, it would be great if you could provide an example script.

Many thanks in advance for your help.

Best regards,
Juuso

Kenneth P
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 212
Joined: October 25th, 2010, 1:31 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: DC current measurements

Post by Kenneth P » January 10th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Hello Juuso,

The only switch card supporting the DC Amps function is the 3721. For this card, channels 41 and 42 are used exclusively for DC or AC Amps measurements. Setting up a script is identical to configuring any other DMM operation so long as either of the two channels are specified.

Post Reply

Return to “Series 3700 Switch System/Multimeter and Plug-In Cards”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest