Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Need help setting up the 2306

2302, 2303, 2303-PJ, 2304, 2306, 2306-PJ, 2306-VS, 2308
YusifNurizade

Need help setting up the 2306

Post by YusifNurizade » November 21st, 2011, 5:43 am

Hello everyone,

I was assigned some work on a Keithley 2306 Dual Channel Battery/Charger Simulator and since it is my first time using it, I was hoping to get some assistance.

I am trying to control the instrument via GPIB using LabVIEW drivers and was told that in order to be able to do things like set the voltage, I would need to wire Output 1 and Output 2 together so one could send commands to the other. I have not been able to find such a case in the manual, the only Output wiring there includes an outside source and no mention of LabVIEW, nor anywhere -.

Later I might need some help with the drivers themselves but am currently looking for help on wiring between Outputs 1 & 2 considering my goal is to control the voltage via LabVIEW.

Will really appreciate any advice that can be offered,
Yusif

Nathan S
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications

Re: Need help setting up the 2306

Post by Nathan S » November 21st, 2011, 5:59 am

Yusif,

There are some example LabView programs, the LabView drivers, and other - support available here for the 2306. Perhaps one of the programs will assist you in your programming. http://www.keithley.com/support/keidoc_ ... m_type=All