Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Analog outputs donot seem to output anything in remote sense

2302, 2303, 2303-PJ, 2304, 2306, 2306-PJ, 2306-VS, 2308
Post Reply
narayanak
Posts: 10
Joined: February 23rd, 2011, 3:29 pm
Country: United States

Analog outputs donot seem to output anything in remote sense

Post by narayanak » February 24th, 2011, 1:03 pm

I wired the 2308 in remote sense mode for "Battery channel fastest transient response connection" as per the "Model 2308 Portable Device Battery/Charger Simulator User’s Manual" page 2-4. As a test my DUT is a 300 ohm resistor. The display shows a current of 20 MA for 6V output. The analog aoutputs do not register anything on the scope. The scope is fine as I saw a trace when I connected teh scope across the DUT. Do I have to set anything on the setup? Initially the 2308 was wired for local sense.

Vince W
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 108
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 12:27 pm
Country: United States

Re: Analog outputs donot seem to output anything in remote s

Post by Vince W » February 28th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Not sure what you are saying the problem is here. The scope trace is fine, but the analog outputs don't register? You are making a 20mA measurement on a 6V output - that sounds like 300 ohms. Could this be a scope measurement issue?
Image
A Greater Measure of Confidence

narayanak
Posts: 10
Joined: February 23rd, 2011, 3:29 pm
Country: United States

Re: Analog outputs donot seem to output anything in remote s

Post by narayanak » March 8th, 2011, 9:55 am

Vince,
Thanks for the response. What I meant to say was that when I connected a scope to the analog outputs, the scope trace still showed 0 volts, even though I was drawing 20 MA through a 300 ohm resistor across which was 6 V. The Display on the 2308 registered 20 MA. The scope seemed OK, because when I connected the probe to the test lead, I saw the 5V square wave. I was wondering wehther I needed to do something on the setup to get teh analog outputs to work.

Post Reply

Return to “Series 2300”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests