Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

2303-PJ Firmware

2302, 2303, 2303-PJ, 2304, 2306, 2306-PJ, 2306-VS, 2308
Post Reply
Peter_DTN
Posts: 3
Joined: February 22nd, 2014, 10:12 am
Country: Netherlands

2303-PJ Firmware

Post by Peter_DTN » February 22nd, 2014, 10:20 am

Hi Forum,

I have a 2303-PJ with firmware A03/B01, while calibrating it turned out the manual was not telling the proper things, calibration for the 500mA range I only could to by using the 4 Ohm resistor and was not possible with the 30 Ohm as was stated in the manual..

Possible to flash new firmware to get the unit compatible to the manual, or do I do something wrong..

Thanks for the reply and best regards

Peter
The Netherlands

Norbert W
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 227
Joined: October 21st, 2010, 7:18 am
Country: Germany

Re: 2303-PJ Firmware

Post by Norbert W » February 24th, 2014, 12:58 am

Hello Peter,
you mentioned that calibrating the 500 mA range using a 30 Ohm resistor was 'not possible'.
I do not have a concrete idea wheather you got an error message or something else happened;
just to make sure the instrument is not defective I would try to source a 13.5 V across the 30 Ohm
resistor and check the current.
If that's o.k. I would be interested in the voltage / current levels you get during the 500 mA
calibration step.
Best regards,
Norbert

Peter_DTN
Posts: 3
Joined: February 22nd, 2014, 10:12 am
Country: Netherlands

Re: 2303-PJ Firmware

Post by Peter_DTN » February 24th, 2014, 11:22 am

Hi Norbert,

Thanks for the reply, the 4 Ohm calibration was without any problem, the 30 Ohm step was complaining, the output voltage while calibrating for 500mA was 1.67V, it could not make the 500mA with the 30 Ohm resistor, but it did pass without problem with the 4 Ohm resistor. This made me think the A3 software was too old for the current instruction manual..
The powersupply can do all the voltages up to 15V, but I will check again in the 500mA range and post on the forum..

Best regards,

Peter

Peter_DTN
Posts: 3
Joined: February 22nd, 2014, 10:12 am
Country: Netherlands

Re: 2303-PJ Firmware

Post by Peter_DTN » February 26th, 2014, 8:55 am

Hello Norbert,
I did perform some measurements, load is a 30E resistor.
output voltage 3V00, current on display is 99.71mA, reading via the GPIB bus is +9.97088203E-02 A
To find out if the range is as expected :
SENS:CURR:RANGE? results in 0.5000

13.5V across the 30E gives 448.22mA on the display, I checked the current range and this was 0.5000

No strange things were observed, powersupply is operating as expected..
Can you tell me what the current firmware level is and where to find the latest to upgrade my instrument?

Thanks for the support and best regards

Peter

Post Reply

Return to “Series 2300”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests