Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Try to set 2015 to 10Hz Output causes Error

2015, 2015-P, 2016, 2016-P
Post Reply
the3am
Posts: 4
Joined: December 16th, 2012, 10:29 pm
Country: Germany

Try to set 2015 to 10Hz Output causes Error

Post by the3am » December 16th, 2012, 10:38 pm

Hi to everyone,

I need to set an 2015P DMM to 10 Hz Output frequency.
If i do this manually, i get an Output of 10 Hz.
If i want to set 10 Hz Output frequency via Labview i get an Error Message.
In the documentation of the Ke2015.dll i read that it is only possible to set an output frequency of 10 Hz on 2016 Models?
Is there any Chance to set an 2015 to 10 Hz also?
Why is it possible to set 10 Hz manually and why is it not possible to set it via dll call?
Is there an new dll available? The driver seems to be version 1.0.0.0 (Dated on Feb 1st, 2010)

best regards,
alexander

Dale C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 2847
Joined: June 10th, 2010, 6:22 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Try to set 2015 to 10Hz Output causes Error

Post by Dale C » December 17th, 2012, 6:11 am

I sent the following command to the Model 2015-P.
:OUTPUT:FREQ 10
And it accepted this command.
Then I sent
OUTPUT ON

And I could read the 10Hz wave on an oscope.
I was not able to open the driver as it is too old.
Try sending just these commands and see if that helps.

the3am
Posts: 4
Joined: December 16th, 2012, 10:29 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Try to set 2015 to 10Hz Output causes Error

Post by the3am » December 17th, 2012, 9:56 pm

Thanx a lot Dale C,

talking directly did solve the issue.
Now its generatino 10 Hz ...

best regards
Alexander

Post Reply

Return to “Series 2015 & 2016 THD/Audio Analyzers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests