Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

How to mesure Stair Case Sweep

Post Reply
md_mosleh
Posts: 4
Joined: December 10th, 2014, 10:50 am
Country: Germany

How to mesure Stair Case Sweep

Post by md_mosleh » May 8th, 2015, 7:14 am

Hi ,

I am using keithley 2400 for solar cell testing. I need to supply voltage from -1 to 1 Volt and get the current output for 200 points. I think i need to use stair case sweep . By using standard Keithley Driver provided by NI how can i use that ? For linear sweep if i select 200 points it gives errror. It can give the result only for maximum 100 points.

Norbert W
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 227
Joined: October 21st, 2010, 7:18 am
Country: Germany

Re: How to mesure Stair Case Sweep

Post by Norbert W » May 8th, 2015, 7:58 am

Hello,

not knowing the error code you get I want to share a guess of what might happen:
There is often a maximum number of bytes (e.g. 256) for reading data used in drivers which limit the
number of readings which can be transferred. Please give it a look - and let me know
the original error code if this does not improve the situation.

brian.d.smith
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 402
Joined: June 10th, 2013, 6:00 am
Country: United States

Re: How to mesure Stair Case Sweep

Post by brian.d.smith » May 10th, 2015, 3:09 pm

I suggest writing the SCPI script first and then calling that script from your GUI application.

You could also use a pre-written 2400 Labview Sweep Voltage application found here

http://www.keithley.com/support/keidoc_ ... m_type=All

Post Reply

Return to “LabView Drivers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests