Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Lab Tracer 2 cut and paste from data sheet

Use this forum for questions about Keithley Test Script Builder software.
Post Reply
powerdmos2
Posts: 1
Joined: January 8th, 2013, 8:26 am
Country: United States

Lab Tracer 2 cut and paste from data sheet

Post by powerdmos2 » January 8th, 2013, 8:38 am

Hi, I'm new to LT2.
I am trying to VI sweep 12 pins, 1 at a time, and save the data.
Currently I sweep PIN1, save the Data to a txt file, PIN1_Data, move a banana plug wire.
Sweep PIN2, save to a another txt file, Pin2_Data, contine this process to PIN12_Data.
I open excel and the 12 files just created and copy and paste all the data.

LT2 won't let me copy the data and paste it into Excel for some reason, does anyone know why?
LT2 clears the datasheet each time I run a pin test so the previos pin data gets written over!

Is there an easy way to generate a data file for the 12 outputs? I need to pause between each test and modify the setup.

RaymondR
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 204
Joined: May 18th, 2012, 12:12 pm
Country: United States
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Lab Tracer 2 cut and paste from data sheet

Post by RaymondR » January 8th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Hi powerdmos2,

Unfortunately no. Labtracer does not allow the entries in the data table to be copied. Aside from writing your own script to control your instrument, the best way is the one you're already doing.

Post Reply

Return to “Test Script Builder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests