Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

Configuration error 4200-SCS

Post Reply
AS2017
Posts: 2
Joined: October 18th, 2017, 3:42 am
Country: Germany

Configuration error 4200-SCS

Post by AS2017 » October 18th, 2017, 4:02 am

Upon startup KITE throws an configuration error. Tried KCON - "Validation" fails. Using then "Update PreAmp/..." and "Save configuration" but configuration did not change.
Any advice?

Thank you
Andre

brian.d.smith
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 402
Joined: June 10th, 2013, 6:00 am
Country: United States

Re: Configuration error 4200-SCS

Post by brian.d.smith » October 21st, 2017, 11:03 am

You need a Keithley applications engineer to visit and run a field upgrade application to set your KCON.

I have had to do this at two customer sites over the period of a few years. Not often but it does come up.

AS2017
Posts: 2
Joined: October 18th, 2017, 3:42 am
Country: Germany

Re: Configuration error 4200-SCS

Post by AS2017 » October 22nd, 2017, 11:47 pm

Thank you, Brian.
Meanwhile we have had contact by phone to technical support. There is a field-service software routine that can be executed by anyone. It switches the KCON tool into a mode where it really detects the attached hardware and allows to store the configuration.
That solved the problem.

Andre

P.S. By manually changing the config file one can pass the KCON check but then the KITE software still throws errors upon UTM execution.

Post Reply

Return to “4200-SCS Semiconductor Parameter Analyzer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests