Tektronix Technical Forums are maintained by community involvement. Feel free to post questions or respond to questions by other members. Should you require a time-sensitive answer, please contact your local Tektronix support center here.

SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Post Reply
mclLeoben
Posts: 11
Joined: February 26th, 2016, 4:21 am
Country: Austria

SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Post by mclLeoben » June 14th, 2016, 4:09 am

Hi,
I'm reading a Keithley 2700 with SCPI sommands. with code below i got a error -410. I would like to measure current and voltage. I need your
help to make that possible.What could i do ? Thx

Code: Select all

*rst"
 :trac:cle
:sens:func 'volt'
:sens:volt:rang 10
:meas:volt? 10, 0,001, (@101)
:sens:curr:rang 0.001
:meas:curr? 0.001 0,001, (@102)

Dale C
Keithley Applications
Keithley Applications
Posts: 2847
Joined: June 10th, 2010, 6:22 am
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Post by Dale C » June 14th, 2016, 5:50 am

Your SCPI code is fine except for one thing.
You need to read the data back after you send the MEAS? command.
All these commands are sent with a "WRITE" command.
You need to retrieve the data with a "READ" command. This is usually an ENTER type statement in the programming language you are using.
Also, make sure the data string that will hold the returning data is long enough to hold all the returning data.

mclLeoben
Posts: 11
Joined: February 26th, 2016, 4:21 am
Country: Austria

Re: SCPI: Measure Voltage and Current

Post by mclLeoben » June 14th, 2016, 10:43 pm

Thanks for your response!Sorry,I forgot do define a read function and I have always insisted to find mistake in my code.

Post Reply

Return to “Series 2700 Multimeter/Data Aquisition/Switch System”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest